The Team

Dr Artem Mishchenko

Dr Jun Yin

Dr Seok-Kyun Son

Yaping Yang (PhD)

I have graduated from University of Warwick with a Master of Physics degree in 2016. After obtaining my PhD studentship through Graphene NOWNANO Centre of Doctoral Training, I am currently researching graphene and related 2D materials in the Condensed Matter Group with Dr. Artem Mishchenko and Prof. Kostya Novoselov FRS. My research interests lie at the electronic transport properties of van der Waals heterostructures where I look for new physics at low temperatures and high magnetic fields.

Servet Ozdemir (PhD)

Manal Alhazmi (PhD)

Ziwei Wang (PhD)

Mengjie Feng (PhD)

Zhuang Gunter (MPhys)

Matthew Rimmer (MPhys)


Nikolai Semenov (visiting Master student , 2019)

Yunzhe Du (visiting PhD student from 2017 to 2018)

Jidong Li (visiting PhD student from 2017 to 2018)

Dale Chancellor (MPhys student 2017/18)

Michael Brown (MPhys student 2017/18)

Dr Matthew Holwill (PhD student from 2014 to 2018) - now postdoc in Kostya's group

Dr Mengjian Zhu (PhD student from 2013 to 2017) - now lecturer in NUDT, China

Makars Siskins (MPhys student 2016/17) - now doing PhD in Delft, Netherlands

Ciaran Mullan (MPhys student 2016/17) - now doing PhD in CDT Nownano